Welcome to the archives

Hi there!

You may be checking out this site for the first time as a reader of Survival of the Soap Opera. I blogged about soaps for several years and am a contributing writer to that book of essays.

Because my blog primarily focused on the P&G soaps – As The World Turns and Guiding Light – I concluded this blog back in September of 2010. There simply wasn’t enough content to continue on a regular basis.

But please take a look at the archives, which reach back to 2008. You can also see some of my soap-related work on the Marlena DeLacroix Web site.

And for my non-soap writing, you can check out my blog Elegy and Irony, or my profile on the writers’ social media community Red Room.

About 1000worlds

A Thousand Other Worlds - A blog about traditional daytime serialized TV that ran from 2008 to 2010.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome to the archives

  1. Bob Heist says:

    I was pleasantly surprised to see this post, and am thrilled to know that you contributed to that book (I haven’t received my copy yet).

    I miss this blog, but continue to enjoy reading your other.

    Happy holidays!

    Bob

Leave a Reply

